I’m going off the grid.

What does it mean to be off the grid? For most, images of hermits living alone in the wild with only their books to keep them company may come to mind. It evokes feelings of isolation and lack of modern technology.

Well, I’m going off the grid in a different way. I’m going off the grid for Jesus. I’ve recently realized that my whole life is unplanned. I have no clue what is in store for me…and I like it that way. It’s like I am climbing a tree. I see possibilities of limbs I could climb out on and then more branches after that. Every decision I make leads me to more decisions.

But there’s a catch. I don’t have to make any of the decisions. God makes them for me. So going off the grid to me means that I am no longer living a “normal” Christian lifestyle. I don’t want to be comfortable and I don’t want to know what tomorrow has in store for me unless God tells me. I’m totally along for the ride that God wants to take me on. I want my life to be different. I want adventures. I want chaos and turmoil all in the name of Jesus. Off the grid? More like off my rocker.